Mobile Triggers

Students Inducted into National Language Honor Societies

Rudy Brandl

The Wardlaw+Hartridge School held its annual World Language Honor Societies induction ceremony on April 16 in the Berry Performing Arts Center. Parents, faculty and friends joined in the festivities, which began with a breakfast in the PAC lobby.

Nick Pelullo, World Language Department Chair, delivered the welcome, which was followed by the Introduction to the Honor Societies, Candle Ceremony and Honor Society Oaths. Seniors also served as leaders and hosts in the presentation: Master of Ceremonies Raiya Patel ’24, Introduction speakers Hannah Yin ’24 (Spanish), Sanya Sidhu ’24 (Latin) and Charlie Silver ’24 (Chinese), Candle Ceremony leaders Siddharth Bharadwaj ’24 (Knowledge), Samina Aziz ’24 (Scholarship), Anushka Dalal ’24 (Character), Shachee Kumar ’24 (Service) and Gbemi Olarewaju ’24  (Leadership) and Honor Society Oaths presenters Hannah Yin ’24 (Spanish), Naomi Valcourt ’24 (Latin) and Bella Rovito ’24 (Chinese).

Twenty-seven Upper School students were inducted into three honor societies – Chinese, Latin and Spanish. Congratulations to this year's honorees:

Chinese – Samuel Faust ’25, Cian Nicholls ’25, Aarya Patel ’25, Arjun Vora ’25

Latin (pictured) – Vineel Bandla ’25, Rashmi Chakka ’25, Mason Clemetson ’25, Dharren Culver ’26, Tapleen Kaur ’25, Noah Kornfeld ’25, Harry Li ’25, Briana Li ’25, Jini Looney ’25, Arshbir Singh ’25, Caleb Rothrock Steinfeld ’25, Em Rothrock Steinfeld ’25, Justin Sun ’26, Hannah Torres ’26 

Spanish – Chiara Baldi ’26, Kate Clemetson ’25, Nijiany Genao ’26, Emma Herko ’25, Kayla Le ’25, Heidi Pan ’24, Jaiden Patel ’24, Giannalise Rodriguez ’26, Rajwans Sindhar ’25 

Certificates were presented to all new inductees and seniors received honor cords to be worn at the Commencement Ceremony in June. New inductees and seniors gathered for group photos with their teachers after the event.